Find us on

»Our Mission

To enhance and synergize research
capacity for biotechnology
innovation and development,
regulation, and public understanding
on biotech-led agricultural
and health solutions in Kenya.

Kenya University Biotechnology Consortium

Members of the National Council

Prof. John H. Nderitu - Mount Kenya University
Dr. Joel W. Ochieng - University of Nairobi
Dr. Vivian C. Tuei - University of Eldoret
Dr. Richard O. Oduor - Kenyatta University
Prof. Richard M.S. Mulwa - Egerton University
Prof. Mathews M. Dida - Maseno University
Dr. Susan Musembi - Kenyatta University
Dr. Amos Alakonya - Jomo Kenyatta University
Dr. Douglas W. Miano - University of Nairobi
Prof. Nyokabi Wagara - Egerton University